Casa Sant Roc Reviews

Fam S. said...
15 Jun 2018
Das Haus war sehr gepflegt und sauber, der Außenbereich bietet sehr viel Abwechslung und der Pool war fantastisch. Ebenso war der Kontakt zu der Vermieterin Vicky und der Hausverwalterin Karen super angenehm und beide waren sehr hilfreich. Ein toller Urlaub in einem liebevollen Cottage ohne offene Wünsche.

My Response:
The house was well kept and clean, the outdoor area offers a lot of variety and the pool was fantastic. Likewise, the contact with the landlady Vicky and the caretaker Karen was super pleasant and both were very helpful. A great holiday in a lovely cottage without any wishes.

 

Jorrit V. said...

6 May 2018

Leuke huis, goede kamers en hele mooie tuin

Date of Stay

28 Apr 2018

Veel ruimte om het huis en genoeg te doen (zwemmen, basketballen, tafeltennis). Tuin is heel zonnig maar er is altijd ergens schaduw te vinden. Bij het zwembad 6 hele goede ligbedden.

My Response

Nice house, good rooms and beautiful garden Lots of space around the house and enough to do (swimming, basketball, table tennis). Garden is very sunny but there is always somewhere to find shade. At the pool 6 very good sunbeds. Thank you for taking the time to rate the house. I am glad you all had an enjoyable holiday. Best wishes Vicky

 

Richard R. said...

16 Aug 2017

Lovely villa with a fantastic garden

Date of Stay

22 Jul 2017

We had a great holiday at this villa. Villa has everything you need equipment wise, although two of the fans could do with replacing as the backs were falling off and therefore made extra noise. It is located in quiet surroundings not far from beaches. The garden is super- lots of grass for children to play. The pool was lovely and clean and warm! My children spent most of the time in it and the toddler end was fantastic for my youngest. Calonge is only a few minutes by car but is a good 20 minute walk which is fine in day but at night the path is pitch black with no lights. Vicky, the owner was very quick at getting bank to us with queries and Karen, the manager was very helpful during our stay. Everyone had a super time!

My Response

So pleased that you all had a great holiday and enjoyed the area, villa, pool and garden. Thank you for the note regarding the fans and these will be replaced this week. Thank you for your review. Best wishes Vicky

23 Jul 2017

Tres agréable et fonctionnel. Propriétaire au top

Date of Stay

8 Jul 2017

Maison agréable. Piscine et jardin au top. Quartier calme. A peu de temps de la plage Et Pas beaucoup de monde. Supers vacances

My Response

So pleased you all had a fabulous holiday. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Very best wishes Vicky

A. H. said...

2 Jul 2017

Schönes Haus für den perfekten Familienurlaub

Date of Stay

10 Jun 2017

Das gesamte Anwesen ist sehr gepflegt und lädt zum Verweilen ein. Aufgrund seiner Größe und guten Ausstattung ist es besonders für Familien sehr gut geeignet. Der große Pool, der auch einen kleinen abgegrenzten Nichtschwimmerbereich hat, sowie die Tischtennisplatte und die vielen Sitzgelegenheiten rund ums Haus lassen keine Wünsche für einen entspannten Urlaub offen. Das Grundstück befindet sich in einer kleinen und ruhigen Seitenstraße und bildet einen guten Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge entlang der Costa Brava. Wir können das Haus auf jeden Fall weiter empfehlen!

My Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm pleased you all enjoyed your stay at our villa, making the most of the relaxing garden, pool and beautiful area of Baix Emporda. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes Vicky

Comfortabel huis met iets gedateerde inrichting.

 

Michelle D. said...

23 Oct 2016

Beautiful villa - great garden and location

Date of Stay

1 Oct 2016

This property is in a peaceful location surrounded by the Gavarre hills. The house is well equipped including a table tennis table and swimming pool toys for children. The gardens are beautiful with a variety of seating in the sun and shaded areas. There are a variety of beaches (driving distance) and towns to visit and Barcelona is a day trip away. I would highly recommend this villa.

My Response

I'm so pleased you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the villa, garden and location. Best wishes Vicky

Somaya B. said...

26 Sep 2016

Beautiful and peaceful!!!!

Date of Stay

17 Sep 2016

The villa is beautiful and perfect for family stays. I loved it so much, very peaceful, very private (how I like it) and I would highly recommend to everyone. The owner, was extremely helpful, polite and prompt with replies. So thank you for everything and would definitely return.

My Response

I am so pleased you all had an enjoyable holiday and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back sometime in the future. Best wishes Vicky

 

ous said...

7 Sep 2016

Great place

Date of Stay

27 Aug 2016

We had a fantastic week. The house inside is basic, but clean. And there osno need to go inside because the garden, bbq and pool are great. If complete silence is what you're looking for, this is not the place. You can hear the neighbours from both sides. For us no problem. The big trees on the foto are gone, to sit in the shadow you have to search a little but the garden is so big that there is allways a shady spot! Location great, beaches and nice villages at short distance. 5 stars!

My Response

So pleased another family have had a fantastic holiday in our villa - enjoying the comfort of a well equipped/clean home and fabulous garden, pool and great location for beaches, medieval villages and shopping/restaurants in nearby towns and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. The trees had to be removed as the roots were interferring with the pool so we have put new trees in further away from the pool and installed a pergola for extra shade.

 

Aitriona O. said...

24 Jul 2016

Lovely villa in fabulous garden with great pool

Date of Stay

9 Jul 2016

We have just returned, having had a lovely stay at the villa - it was compact with everything we needed. The garden and the pool are beautiful. There was also the added benefit of table tennis - great for keeping the kids happy. The villa is located in a quiet urbanisation but is yet within very easy reach of beaches, supermarkets, shops etc. The surrounding area is well worth visiting - small medieval villages, fishing ports, etc Palamos, Pals, Begur, Callela de Pallafrugell, Pubol are a few we would recommend visiting). The villa is not far from a wide range of activities - scuba-diving, sailing, horse-riding etc. There is also a good range of restaurants in Calonge/St Antoni di Calonge and the neighbouring towns/villages. The villa is not too far from Girona or Barcelona, which are also worth visiting. The only downside is that there were only a few (news) channels on the TV. It would have been nice to occasionally to relax and watch TV in the evening. Otherwise, I would recommend the villa - we had a really lovely time. Thank you Vicky (owner) and Karen (manager).

My Response

 I am pleased to hear you all had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the villa and garden and the variety of local attractions on the doorstep. We have been looking at ways around this issue of TV channels where the BBC have blocked transmitting to Spain, (involves logging on to an IP address in the uk and streaming which is a bit too complicated - for me anyway!) and will hopefully have a workable solution before next season. There is internet where programmes can be streamed and plenty of DVDs.

Laura P. said...

22 Jun 2016

Family friendly stay

Date of Stay

28 May 2016

We had a great stay at Casa Sant Roc with our young family (4 children ages 7 and under). Swimming pool really safe and lots of room in the garden for the boys to play football. Lots of outside eating at different tables depending on where the sun is. Lots of beaches within 30 mins drive to explore that are also family friendly. Villa comfortable and clean and room for everyone. We had a great holiday!

My Response

So pleased you all had an enjoyable holiday. Best wishes Vicky

 

julia k. said...

30 May 2016

schönes großes haus mit riesiegen Garten

Date of Stay

14 May 2016

Wir waren mit vier Erwachsenen und drei Kindern dort und hatten einen super Urlaub. Das Haus ist relativ groß mit einer fast kompletten Ausstattung. Zwischendurch kam mal ein Gärtner und nach einer Woche Kam eine Putzfrau die nicht nur die Bettwäsche und die Handtücher gewechselt hat sondern auch das ganze haus geputzt hatte. Das Grundstück liegt in einer ruhigen Lage, welches nicht einzusehen ist. Allen in allem ein schönes Haus und dadurch ein schöner Urlaub. Danke :)

My Response

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our holiday home and I am so pleased you all had a great holiday and a relaxing time. I look forward to welcoming you all back some time in the future. Best wishes Vicky

 

Saâd K. said...

3 May 2016

Beautiful, well-maintained property in a convenient location

Date of Stay

23 Apr 2016

We rented this house for one week after reading excellent comments about it and its owner. Our experience echoes other reviewers'. The owner is very professional and helpful. She arranged for our very late arrival and helped us find our way around on a Sunday. The property is very clean and roomy. The swimming pool is awesome as is the garden. The location is very convenient. It took us about 30 minutes to reach it from the Girona airport. Once there, we could easily go to Figueres to visit the Dalì museum or trek along the Costa Brava coast (Tossa de Mar, Lloret de Mar, Palafrugell...). There are also many supermarkets and grocery shops a short car ride away. I highly recommend renting this house.

My Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and your lovely comments. My aim is that all clients leave wanting to return to the property and the wonderful costa brava. Thanks again and I look forward to welcoming you again if you decide to visit. Kind regards Vicky

Tony M. said...

5 May 2016

A lovely village.

Date of Stay

26 Mar 2016

We stayed here over the easter holidays 2016. The villa and grounds are lovely and well maintained. It was plenty big enough for 7 of us (mum, dad and 5 children). It's a nice peaceful neighbourhood (rarely heard the neighbours). We are currently having huge renovations to our house at home and was so grateful to be left in peace and quiet to get some much needed relaxation time (although owner was at hand for any concerns). We really enjoyed our time here and would definitely recommend 😊 Many thanks for having us.

My Response

Thank you for your review and I am so pleased you all had a relaxing holiday and enjoyed the peaceful quiet garden.

 Best wishes

 Vicky

© 2018 Proudly created by Bamboo - Juliet Sidney